A Cherokee Story of Two Wolves

Transcending Anger, by Charles Dittell

I just started reading Transcending Anger today, after a friend recommended it to me. I’m already impressed – so impressed that I wanted to share a brief portion taken from the book’s introduction. I can’t wait to get into this self-help book, written by health professional, Charles Dittell. Here’s the excerpt:

The Cherokee Story of Two Wolves

One day an old Cherokee told his grandson about a battle that goes on inside each of us. He said, “Little one, the battle is between two wolves inside us all.

One is Evil. It is anger, envy, jealousy, sorrow, regret, greed, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, and arrogance.

The other is Good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, and compassion.

The grandson thought about it for a minute and then asked his grandfather, “Which wolf wins?”

The old Cherokee replied, “The one you feed.”

Isn’t that wonderful?! I thought so. I’m so glad I found this book and can’t wait to read it and put it to good use. My review will be posted shortly, so stay tuned.

One thought on “A Cherokee Story of Two Wolves

  1. Pingback: Transcending Anger by Charles Dittell | eBook Review Gal Blog

Leave a Reply

