Review of Fly by Night by Laurinda Wallace

Fly by NightFly by Night by Laurinda Wallace
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I found Fly by Night to be a delightful day-to-day story of Gracie and her faithful dog, Haley. The small town of Deer Creek’s friendly residents and Midge’s (Restaurant) gave the setting a peaceful aura. Gracie runs the “The Milky Way Kennel” which also thrives throughout the story. Gracie’s curious nature and sharp wit come in handy even at a fundraiser dinner held by her cousin. Her canine partner is by her side at all times.

This was a well-written book and enjoyable to read. Even the dog’s “speaking” and “thoughts” were conveyed quite nicely. As Gracie lends an ear and tries to figure out the issues within the community, it had my attention. I found myself eager to get back to reading this book to discover what happens.

I had some difficulty keeping up with the vast array of characters (residents). I read this book on my Kindle and had to keep going back to earlier pages in search of names that were introduced earlier. Initially, I did not realize this book was the third in a series of Gracie Anderson books, so I definitely recommend reading the previous books first – although, that’s a good thing because now I plan to purchase and read books one and two 🙂

Review by Suzette Brown for eBook Review Gal.
eBook Review Gal received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

