Review of A Month of Bedtime Stories by Neil McFarlane

A Month of Bedtime Stories: Thirty-One Bite-Sized Tales of Wackiness and Wonder for the Retiring ChildA Month of Bedtime Stories: Thirty-One Bite-Sized Tales of Wackiness and Wonder for the Retiring Child by Neil McFarlane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Australian storyteller, Neil McFarlane, has assembled a month’s worth of adventure stories in one unique children’s book. Far from the ordinary storybook, A Month of Bedtime Stories addresses the individual child so they can quickly imagine themselves as the main character in each amusing journey.

As I read each story I fell more in love with Neil McFarlane’s style of writing. Action, adventure and a generous amount of hilarity drove me to read on from one story to the next. As a mother, grandmother and someone with an early childhood education background, I could imagine children (and adults) of any age enjoying this book. I found myself laughing out loud several times. A Month of Bedtime Stories is suitable for adults to read to small children and for older children to read on their own anytime of the day.

I would highly recommend A Month of Bedtime Stories to parents, grandparents, teachers, daycare providers or anyone looking for some new and exceptional kid-friendly tales to share with youngsters. It’s very apparent that Neil McFarlane has a wonderful sense of humor and I look forward to collecting his many other books.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

