Review of Two for the Heart by Ekta R. Garg

Two for the Heart (Stories in Pairs, Set 1)Two for the Heart by Ekta R. Garg
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was initially apprehensive about the concept of stories in pairs, I couldn’t understand how they would interlink or have an impact on me as a reader; but now I’m a convert.

Ekta R. Garg is an eloquent writer, telling the story with grace and elegance, in an expressive and meaningful way. The writing struck me immediately because I simply wasn’t expecting such brilliant writing from such a unique story concept. I believe this is Ekta’s first published book, but you wouldn’t be able to tell because she writes with the confidence and talent of a seasoned author. The characters were likable; the storylines were out of this world. Ekta left me on the edge of my seat, often without even realizing it at first.

The characters have so many layers and there’s so much left to explore which poises well for sequels. The Proposal was a new type of story for me to read because I haven’t read many books where the heroine is of another culture. I felt Ekta explored the Indian culture and traditions without alienating someone who might be unfamiliar with them.

Remembrance was incredible; you just don’t see it coming. The dynamic between the sisters is fascinating and Ekta carries the storyline so well. The book ends with a few pages by the author explaining why she decided to interlink those characters and she discusses the theme for the stories. I enjoyed reading this insight into the author’s thoughts. I was so disappointed to come to the end of the book and I can’t wait to read the next set of stories in pairs. I’ve signed up for the newsletter in anticipation. Two for the Heart is an outstanding must read and I highly recommend it!

Review by Anastasia Bird for http://ebookreviewgal.com.
eBook Review Gal received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

