Review of Forgive Me, I Meant To Do It by Gail Carson Levine

A poetry book for kids that kids can presumably relate to. The concept: doing somethingForgive Me by Gail Carson Levine wrong, apologizing for it, but not really meaning it.

What I liked:

Teaching kids about poetry. This book could be used as a teaching tool to get middle graders excited about expressing themselves through writing. I also liked the simple “sketch-style” drawings.

What I liked (much) less:

The negative connotation of each poem. I prefer books that encourage children to do the right thing in the first place. Destroying property and giving false apologies afterwards doesn’t send the right message to children in my opinion.

3 of 5 Stars, Review by Susan Barton

eBook Review Gal received this book via a Book Blogger contest in exchange for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Review of Forgive Me, I Meant To Do It by Gail Carson Levine

Leave a Reply

