Blog Tour | Guest Post | “Write What Interests You!” by Michael Phillip Cash

enthrallingdimple

“Write What Interests You!”

By Michael Phillip Cash

I’ve been told a million times that writers should only write what they know. I don’t believe this at all. I knew next to nothing when it came to witches, but after careful research I immersed myself in their world by conducting my RESEARCH.  That is the key. It’s also what separates a talented writer from someone who just daydreams. I feel you have to research your subject inside and out. Immerse yourself in the world of your characters. For instance, you don’t actually have to know how to use witchcraft to write about witches. However, it never hurts to read a few books on the subject to learn what they’re about.  Google has become my best friend. There is unlimited information out there.

For example, I just completed Monsterland, where a teen must save his date in a theme park. The main attractions – real werewolves, vampires and zombies – descend upon the…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

