Music CD Review of Pianoscapes For The Trails Of North America by Laura Sullivan

At first, I was reluctant to review a music CD. I’ve never considered myself a music critic or even a reviewer of music. However, I am so glad I agreed to give it a chance.

 

Pianoscapes For The Trails Of North America by Laura Sullivan

I work from home, alone, and I find music to be the perfect accompaniment to such a solitary work life. From the time I get up in the early morning hours, until retiring at the end of a long day, I have music playing in the background. I’m discriminating when it comes to the music I listen to. Not all music is conducive to writing. Pianoscapes For The Trails Of North America by Laura Sullivan provides the soft, soothing sounds I need to help with productivity. I could also imagine Laura’s lovely CD being used as a beneficial meditative aid.

As a former avid hiker, who is no longer able to enjoy this pastime because of health issues, I love that the theme of this CD really does evoke the feel of hiking our nation’s magnificent nature trails. I would recommend this CD for personal use, to have and enjoy at any time. It would also make an excellent gift. I’m looking forward to listening to more of Laura’s music. It’s easy to see how she’s become a Grammy award winner. Absolutely beautiful!

 

5 of 5 Stars, Review by Susan Barton

eBook Review Gal received a complimentary copy of this CD in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

