Stacy Harshman and Beamer, The Headstrong Lamb

The Delete Key

I’d like to welcome Stacy Harshman, author of Crowning Glory, back to my blog with her special story of Beamer, a headstrong lamb.

Stacy Harshman and Beamer Photo

Beamer

Last year I saved Beamer, one of my best friends from death.

Beamer is a sheep.

After a period of severe depression last year, I moved from New York City to work and live on a therapeutic working ranch community in Vermont.  I needed to be around people and have a meaningful schedule, every day. While I worked on many jobs with people around the ranch the being that opened my heart the most was Beamer

I went to the pasture and hung out with the little bottle baby. He loved being around people. Due to a traumatic birth Beamer had big, bulging eyes and was knock-kneed. But he was a lovable goof. He and I would cuddle together in the field, basking in…

View original post 545 more words

Leave a Reply

